East Bernard

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
En EspaƱol

EBHS CC Palacios Invitational Results

The East Bernard CC Teams competed in the Palacios Invitational this past weekend.  The Varsity Girls finished as the team Champion with all 7 girls earning medalist honors.  Madison Muzik was the first EB runner to cross finishing in 2nd place overall followed by Aracely Acevedo in 3rd place, Libby Hancock in 4th place, Erica Beaird in 7th place, Caitlyn Fuechec in 8th place, Kimbal Swiger in 9th place and Rebecca Beaird in 11th place.  The Varsity Boys also claimed the team championship with Bo Badger the first EB runner to cross with a 3rd place finish, followed by Mason Crist in 4th place, Barrett Whitley in 6th, Jackson Barta in 9th place, Austin Drapier in 13th place, Kolby Townsend in 14th place, and Cade Grovanovic in 29th place.  In the JV Division, the East bernard girls also claimed the team championship with Alyssa Schulte earning the individual JV title followed by Alejandra Avila in 2nd place, Sophie Morrow in 3rd place, Emma Alexander in 4th place, and Maria Avila in 6th place.  Congratulations to all the teams and runners on a good start to the CC season.  The CC teams will be running in Yoakum this Saturday August 25th with the first race starting at 8:30 with Varsity Boys racing first.
Published Print